FREE St George's iPhone & Android App
Quick Links

Quick Links

St George's CE

Who's who?

 We are privileged at St George's to have an exceptional team of dedicated staff to look after the school and its environment, care for and teach the children, and support each other as we continue to move the school forward.

Meet the team and find out who’s who?

School Organisation

We accept children aged 4 to 11, with the youngest children starting in the September of the school year in which they will be five.

There are currently 4 classes and are organised the following way:

Acorn: Reception 

Beech: Year One and Two

Maple: Year Three and Year Four

Oak: Year Five and Six

Senior Leadership Team:

Headteacher, SENDCO and Designated Safeguarding Lead (DSL)

Mrs K Astle

Assistant Headteacher and Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs C Legg

Senior Teacher and Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mr K Paxton 

Teaching Staff:

Mrs H Bower and Mrs C Hollard – Reception Class 

Mrs C Hollard and Mrs K Goodwin - Year One and Two

Mrs Legg - Year Three  and Four 

Mr K Paxton  – Year Five and Six

Mrs K Goodwin - PPA cover teacher

Support Staff:

 Teaching Assistants:

Ms S Friend  (Teaching Assistant, ELSA and Deputy Safeguarding Lead) 

Mrs S Hardy

Mrs L Hollywood

Mrs J Portsmouth

Mrs H Seaton-Sykes


Administrative Officer:

Mrs H Seaton-Sykes

Finance Officer and administrative assistant:

Mrs N Rutter

Midday Supervisory Assistants:
Ms S Johnson
Mrs B Tideswell


Mr P Drew

Mrs S De Ruiter 


A full list of all staff and their roles and responsibilities is available here.